CEAP Classification

In 1994, it was accepted in the Venous Forum of America in order to create an international language in defining and staging the disease..

Stage 0: No visible venous disease
Stage 1: Reticular varices or telangiectasias smaller than 4 mm in diameter.
Stage 2: Varicose veins with a diameter greater than 4 mm
Stage 3: Swelling and edema of the ankle
Stage 4: Brown color changes in skin
Stage 5: Skin changes with healed ulceration.
Stage 6: Skin changes with active ulceration.

Copyright © 2019 | turkeyveinexperts.com